© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2022



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

## കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

## അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

തിരുവനന്തപുരം, വാല്യം 11 Vol. XI Thiruvananthapuram, Saturday

2022 ഒക് ടോബർ 22 22nd October 2022 1198 തുലാം 5 5th Thulam 1198 1944 ആശ്വിനം 30 30th Aswina 1944

നമ്പർ No. 3620

## GOVERNMENT OF KERALA **Health and Family Welfare (FW) Department**NOTIFICATION

G.O.(P)No. 55/2022/H&FWD.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, <u>18th October</u>, <u>2022</u> 1st Thulam, 1198.

S. R. O. No. 1017/2022

In exercise of the powers conferred by sections 26 and 27 of the Surrogacy (Regulation) Act, 2021(Central Act No. 47 of 2021) and section 6 of the Assisted Reproductive Technology (Regulation) Act, 2021 (Central Act No. 42 of 2021), the Government of Kerala hereby constitute a State Assisted Reproductive Technology and Surrogacy Board for the purpose of



the Surrogacy (Regulation) Act, 2021 and the Assisted Reproductive Technology (Regulation) Act, 2021 with the following members, namely:–

- (a) Minister (Health and Family Welfare) .. Chairperson, *ex-officio*;
- (b) Principal Secretary, Health and Family

Welfare Department .. Vice Chairperson, *ex-officio*;

(c)(i) Law Secretary/Nominee,

Law Department .. Member, *ex-officio*;

(ii) Principal Secretary/Nominee, Department

of Women and Child Development .. Member, *ex-officio*;

(iii) Principal Secretary/Nominee,

Social Justice Department .. Member, ex- officio;

(iv) Secretary/Nominee, Home Department .. Member, ex-officio;

(d) Director of Health Services .. Member, *ex-officio*;

(e) (i) Smt. K. K. Shailaja, Member,

Kerala Legislative Assembly .. Member, *ex-officio*;

(ii) Smt. Santhakumari, K, Member,

Kerala Legislative Assembly .. Member, *ex-officio*;

(iii) Smt. C. K. Asha, Member,

Kerala Legislative Assembly .. Member, *ex- officio*;

- (f) (i) (1) Dr. Sankar, V. H., Professor of Paediatrics Department, Government Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram.
  - (2) Dr. Asif Khan, Senior Embryologist, Lakshmi Hospital, Cochin.
- (ii) (1) Dr. Sheila Balakrishnan, Professor and Head, Department of Reproductive Medicine, Government Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram.



3

(2) Dr. Jyoti Ramesh Chandran, Professor and Head, Department of Obstetrics and

Gynecology, Government Medical College, Kozhikode.

(iii) Dr. Rema Devi, S., Associate Professor (Rtd.), Department of Community Medicine,

Department of Medical Education.

(iv) Smt. K. P. Sumathi, Advocate, Residence No. 11, Dr. Saju Road, Up Hill, Malappuram.

(v) Smt. Dhanya Abid, Konchodath House, Kanjiramukku post, Malappuram.

(g) Dr. Chithra, S. IAS, Joint Secretary,

Health and Family Welfare

Member-Secretary, ex-officio.

By order of the Governor,

TINKU BISWAL, *Principal Secretary*.

## **Explanatory Note**

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)
As per sections 26 and 27 of the Surrogacy (Regulation) Act, 2021 and section 6 of the Assisted Reproductive Technology (Regulation) Act, 2021, every State Government have to constitute a State Assisted Reproductive Technology and Surrogacy Board for the purpose of the said Acts. Hence the Government of Kerala have decided to constitute a State Assisted Reproductive Technology and Surrogacy Board for the purpose of the said Acts.

This notification is intended to achieve the above object.

